Ethiopian Airlines Officially Released Statement on there Facebook Page as follows

diyaarada_itoobiya

Ethiopian Airlines would like to refute all unfounded speculations regarding the incident of Ethiopian flight ET-815 from Addis Ababa to Kilimanjaro of 18 December 2013. Such unfounded speculations are against international procedure and practice of incident investigation and communications.

Although Ethiopian Airlines should strictly follow the international procedures and will not make pre-judgmental statements before the incident is fully investigated by relevant and competent authorities, there was miscommunication between the control tower and the flying crew, which resulted in landing at Arusha airport. The aircraft had adequate fuel to fly to an approved alternate airport.

All passengers and crew were unharmed and have been taken to their intended destinations. The aircraft did not sustain any damage.

Ethiopian Airlines would like to apologize to its esteemed passengers for the inconveniences caused

itoobiya_diyaarada4itoobiya_diyaarada4itoobiya_diyaarada4itoobiya_diyaarada4

AKHRISO WARARKII KU DHAAFAY IYO WARARKA LA XIDHIIDHA WARKAN


Thursday, 31 July 2014 13:51
Thursday, 24 October 2013 00:30
Thursday, 12 December 2013 02:44
Sunday, 24 August 2014 09:07
Saturday, 22 March 2014 12:46
Monday, 06 January 2014 07:03
Tuesday, 22 July 2014 09:53
Monday, 08 September 2014 08:07
Friday, 08 November 2013 05:18
Wednesday, 18 December 2013 05:00