BAADH WARKII KU DHAAFAY KU QOR

BREEAKING NEWS:HIGH COURT REJECTS EX-SOMALI OFFICIAL'S CASE

ali_samatarWASHINGTON (AP) -- The Supreme Court has rejected an appeal from a former top official in Somalia who has been ordered to pay Somali torture victims $21 million.
The justices did not comment Monday in letting stand lower court rulings against Mohamed Ali Samantar, who now lives the Virginia suburbs of Washington. He had previously been a top official in dictator Siad Barre's regime in the 1980s and early 1990s.
Federal courts found that Samantar could be held liable for human rights abuses and rejected claims that he should be immune because he was an official of a foreign government.
The case is Samantar v. Yousuf, 12-1078.

AKHRISO WARARKII KU DHAAFAY IYO WARARKA LA XIDHIIDHA WARKAN


Saturday, 14 June 2014 11:54
Friday, 13 September 2013 03:00
Thursday, 20 February 2014 22:56
Sunday, 24 November 2013 20:09
Sunday, 08 June 2014 05:15
Sunday, 08 December 2013 12:21
Saturday, 02 November 2013 21:41
Monday, 14 July 2014 15:26
Sunday, 13 October 2013 17:20
Wednesday, 04 September 2013 02:22