BAADH WARKII KU DHAAFAY KU QOR

BREEAKING NEWS:HIGH COURT REJECTS EX-SOMALI OFFICIAL'S CASE

ali_samatarWASHINGTON (AP) -- The Supreme Court has rejected an appeal from a former top official in Somalia who has been ordered to pay Somali torture victims $21 million.
The justices did not comment Monday in letting stand lower court rulings against Mohamed Ali Samantar, who now lives the Virginia suburbs of Washington. He had previously been a top official in dictator Siad Barre's regime in the 1980s and early 1990s.
Federal courts found that Samantar could be held liable for human rights abuses and rejected claims that he should be immune because he was an official of a foreign government.
The case is Samantar v. Yousuf, 12-1078.

AKHRISO WARARKII KU DHAAFAY IYO WARARKA LA XIDHIIDHA WARKAN


Monday, 16 September 2013 08:59
Tuesday, 27 August 2013 03:21
Thursday, 02 January 2014 01:25
Tuesday, 08 April 2014 01:04
Friday, 14 March 2014 19:16
Saturday, 21 December 2013 05:26
Wednesday, 22 January 2014 15:48
Wednesday, 29 January 2014 08:24
Thursday, 22 August 2013 04:06
Monday, 17 February 2014 12:17