BAADH WARKII KU DHAAFAY KU QOR

BREEAKING NEWS:HIGH COURT REJECTS EX-SOMALI OFFICIAL'S CASE

ali_samatarWASHINGTON (AP) -- The Supreme Court has rejected an appeal from a former top official in Somalia who has been ordered to pay Somali torture victims $21 million.
The justices did not comment Monday in letting stand lower court rulings against Mohamed Ali Samantar, who now lives the Virginia suburbs of Washington. He had previously been a top official in dictator Siad Barre's regime in the 1980s and early 1990s.
Federal courts found that Samantar could be held liable for human rights abuses and rejected claims that he should be immune because he was an official of a foreign government.
The case is Samantar v. Yousuf, 12-1078.

AKHRISO WARARKII KU DHAAFAY IYO WARARKA LA XIDHIIDHA WARKAN


Sunday, 23 February 2014 18:16
Tuesday, 22 October 2013 12:08
Sunday, 15 December 2013 07:11
Wednesday, 09 April 2014 22:31
Tuesday, 20 August 2013 02:42
Thursday, 12 September 2013 16:34
Wednesday, 18 June 2014 12:08
Friday, 15 November 2013 07:16
Monday, 16 June 2014 01:46
Monday, 17 February 2014 19:23